ST. JAMES-ASSINIBOIA SCHOOL DIVISION



Minutes of the Special Board Meeting of the St. James-Assiniboia School Division Board of Trustees

Saturday, November 16, 2019, 8:30 a.m.

Held in the Board Room of the Aidan Conklin Building 2574 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg

Meeting No. 18-19

PRESENT:

Cheryl Smukowich Jennifer Lawson	Board Chair Vice-Chair
Nicole Bowering	Trustee
Bruce Chegus	Trustee
Craig Glennie	Trustee
Holly Hunter	Trustee
Craig Johnson	Trustee
Sandy Lethbridge	Trustee
Bryan Metcalfe	Trustee

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE:

Brett Lough	Chief Superintendent
Mike Friesen	Secretary-Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer
Mike Wake	Asst. Superintendent, Education (K-12) and Administration
Doreen Cost	Asst. Superintendent, Student Services

REGRETS:

CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. Attendance – recorded above.

18-01-19 MOVED: Trustee Craig Johnson

"That the Board recess to Committee of the Whole In-Camera."

CARRIED

REPORT OF COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE IN CAMERA – 9:00 a.m.

1. Administrative Staffing Appointment

18-02-19 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge

"That Andrea Tyler be appointed Principal of École Voyageur, effective January 1, 2020."

CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Trustee Jennifer Lawson, the special board meeting adjourned at 9:00 a.m.

#1392275

Cheryl Smukowich Chair of the Board Brett Lough Chief Superintendent