ST. JAMES-ASSINIBOIA SCHOOL DIVISION

Minutes of the Special Meeting of the St. James-Assiniboia School Division Board Held in the Board Room of the Aidan Conklin Building, 2574 Portage Avenue Tuesday, June 2, 2015 – 5:30 p.m.

Meeting No. 11-15

PRESENT:

Chair: Craig McGregor
Vice Chair Cheryl Smukowich

Trustees: Bruce Chegus

Ed Hume

Craig Johnson Scott Johnston Jennifer Lawson Sandy Lethbridge John Mulligan

Ron Weston, Chief Superintendent Mike Friesen, Secretary-Treasurer Brett Lough, Assistant Superintendent, Administration Tanis Pshebniski, Assistant Superintendent, Education & Program

CALL TO ORDER / ATTENDANCE

The Board Meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. Attendance - recorded above.

RECESS TO COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE IN CAMERA - 5:31 PM

11-01-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That the Board recess to Committee of the Whole In-Camera."

CARRIED

REPORT OF COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE IN CAMERA - 5:47 PM

11-02-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That Mr. Ryan Miller be appointed as Principal at Jameswood School effective September 8, 2015."

CARRIED

11-03-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That Ms. Samantha Amaral be appointed as Teaching Vice-Principal at Stevenson-Britannia School effective September 8, 2015."

CARRIED

11-04-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That the intern position at Sansome School be replaced by way of a posting."

CARRIED

11-05-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That Ms. Lorelei Steffler be appointed as Principal of St. James Collegiate effective September 8, 2015 until June 30, 2016."

CARRIED

11-06-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That Ms. Heather Palmer be appointed as Principal of Lincoln Middle School effective September 8, 2015 until June 30, 2016."

CARRIED

11-07-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That Ms. Sherri Steuart be appointed as Supervising Vice-Principal at Strathmillan School effective September 8, 2015 until June 30, 2016."

CARRIED

11-08-15 MOVED: Trustee Sandy Lethbridge:

"That Ms. Tara McLauchlan be appointed to the position of Coordinator effective September 8, 2015 for the 2015/2016 school year."

CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Trustee Scott Johnston, the special board meeting adjourned at 5:52 PM.

Craig McGregor Chair of the Board Ron Weston Chief Superintendent