Skip to main content
Login
St. James-Assiniboia School Division
Great Schools for Growing and Learning
MENU
School Board
Board photo 2016.jpg

 

From the left: Mike Wake, Assistant Superintendent, Craig Johnson,Trustee, Tanis Pshebniski, Assistant Superintendent, Brett Lough, Chief Superintendent, Sandy Lethbridge, Trustee, Kazia Paradis, Senior Executive Assistant, Bruce Chegus, Trustee, Craig McGregor, Board Chair, Jennifer Lawson, Trustee, John Mulligan, Trustee, Ed Hume, Trustee, Cheryl Smukowich, Board Vice Chair, Mike Friesen, Secretary-Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer, Peter Woods, Trustee

If you have questions regarding your child’s education, the order of contact should be

  • your child’s classroom teacher, followed by the
  • school’s principal and, finally, the
  • school’s Superintendent.
  • Board members are available if the issue isn’t resolved at the Superintendent's level. 

Board members are always happy to receive your comments and feedback.


Available for download:

 

Click on the Board Member's photo for more information.
​Board Members ​ ​
King Edward/Deer Lodge Ward ​ ​
sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg​ sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
  Ed Hume 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png ehume@sjsd.net
204-888-9308

 Jennifer Lawson 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png jlawson@sjsd.net
204-770-8372

  Peter Woods 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png pwoods@sjsd.net
204-831-0305

​Silver Heights/Booth Ward ​ ​ ​ ​
sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Craig Johnson 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png cjohnson@sjsd.net
204-880-6878

sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 John Mulligan
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png jmulligan@sjsd.net
204-837-8111

sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Craig McGregor
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png cmcgregor@sjsd.net
204-889-8729

​Kirkfield/ St. Charles Ward ​ ​ ​ ​
sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Bruce Chegus 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png bchegus@sjsd.net
204-888-9498

sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Sandy Lethbridge 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png slethbridge@sjsd.net
204-832-1779

sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Cheryl Smukowich
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png csmukowich@sjsd.net
204-885-0054