Skip to main content
Login
St. James-Assiniboia School Division
Great Schools for Growing and Learning
MENU
School Board

SJASD_2019 Board.jpg

From the left: Mike Wake, Assistant Superintendent, Craig Johnson, Trustee, Doreen Cost, Assistant Superintendent, Bryan Metcalfe, Trustee, Craig Glennie, Trustee, Nicole Bowering, Trustee, Cheryl Smukowich, Board Chair, Jennifer Lawson, Board Vice Chair, Bruce Chegus, Trustee, Mike Friesen, Secretary-Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer, Holly Hunter, Trustee, Sandy Lethbridge, Trustee and Brett Lough, Chief Superintendent. 

If you have questions regarding your child’s education, the order of contact should be 

  • your child’s classroom teacher, followed by the
  • school’s principal and, finally, the
  • school’s Superintendent.
  • Board members are available if the issue isn’t resolved at the Superintendent's level. 

Board members are always happy to receive your comments and feedback.

Available for download:
Click on the Board Member's photo for more information.
​Board Members ​ ​
King Edward/Deer Lodge Ward ​ ​
SJASD_Bowering-Nicole.jpg
SJASD_Hunter-Holly.jpg
sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
  Nicole Bowering 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png nicole.bowering@sjasd.ca
204-889-3695

 Holly Hunter 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png holly.hunter@sjasd.ca
204-232-8202

​  Jennifer Lawson
 Vice Chair

mail and phone icon.pngjlawson@sjsd.net
204-770-8372

​Silver Heights/Booth Ward ​ ​ ​ ​
SJASD_Glennie-Craig.jpg
 Craig Glennie 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png craig.glennie@sjasd.ca

Email is preferred

sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg 
 Craig Johnson 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.pngcjohnson@sjsd.net
204-880-6878

SJASD_Metcalfe-Bryan.jpg
 Bryan Metcalfe 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.pngbryan.metcalfe@sjasd.ca
431-777-4397

​Kirkfield/ St. Charles Ward ​ ​ ​ ​
sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Bruce Chegus 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png bchegus@sjsd.net
204-888-9498

SJASD_Lethbridge-Sandy.jpg
 Sandy Lethbridge 
 Trustee 

mail and phone icon.png slethbridge@sjsd.net
204-832-1779

sjasd-board_Hume_E.jpg
 Cheryl Smukowich
Chair 

mail and phone icon.png csmukowich@sjsd.net
204-885-0054