Skip to main content
St. James-Assiniboia School Division
Great Schools for Growing and Learning
Board Office
Senior Administration

If you have questions regarding your child’s education, the order of contact should be: 

  • your child’s classroom teacher, followed by the
  • school’s principal and, finally, the
  • school’s Superintendent.
  • Board members are available if the issue isn’t resolved at the Superintendent's level. 
Inquiries to the Superintendents' Department should be directed to: 

email symbol.jpg
Gillian Muir, Senior Executive Assistant 

Senior Administration/Executives of the Board:

Jenness Moffatt, Superintendent

Carrie Melville, Secretary-Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer  


Jordana Buckwold, Assistant Superintendent, Education (K-12), Student Services and Administration

Bruce Brown, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Potoula Locken, Director, Inclusion Support Services and Accessibility

Sandra Melo, Director, Curriculum, Assessment and Professional Learning

Al Stechishin, Manager of Technology
Carrol Harvey, Manager, Human Resources (Professional Staff)

Cindy Labaty, Manager, Human Resources (MANTE, CUPE Staff)

Mari Aguirre, Manager, Facilities and Future Development

Paul Deacon, Manager, Maintenance, Safety and Accessibility Services​

Monika Kananowicz, Accounting Supervisor

Contact Us

2574 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R3J 0H8 204-888-7951 204-831-0859
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Summer Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.