Skip to main content
Login
St. James-Assiniboia School Division
Great Schools for Growing and Learning
MENU
Contact Information
Board Office
2574 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3J 0H8       
Telephone: 204-888-7951 / Fax: 204-831-0859
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m./ Summer Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
This facility hosts the main administrative functions for St. James-Assiniboia School Division. School Board meetings are held at this location. 

email symbol.jpgGeneral Inquiries: inquiries@sjasd.ca


Superintendents' Department Contact
email symbol.jpg
Gillian Muir
gmuir@sjsd.net

Administrative and Board of Education 
email symbol.jpg
Bernice Kitsch, Senior Executive Assistant
bkitsch@sjsd.net

News / Publicity and Event Calendar
email symbol.jpgJennifer Cameron, Information Officer
jcameron@sjsd.net

Website
email symbol.jpgJennifer Cameron, Information Officer, Daleon Shandler, Senior Network Administrator
jcameron@sjsd.net / daleon.shandler@sjasd.ca

Human Resources 
Please call the Board Office at 204-888-7951 for more information.

Facility Rentals
Divisional facilities are available for rental. Please email all inquiries to permits@sjsd.net

Purchasing Department
The Purchasing Department provides assistance to schools and various Division departments in the areas of product research, sourcing, order placement, problem resolution, and in getting the best total value for purchases made. Sales visits are by appointment only. 

email symbol.jpgBernie Neufeld, Purchasing Officer
Purchasing@sjsd.net

Professional Staff Development Centre (PSDC)
150 Moray Street, Winnipeg, MB R3J 3A2
Telephone: 204-837-5886 / Fax: 204-885-3178
Hours vary by Department as listed below.
 The PSDC is equipped with a large auditorium for seminars or special events and a computer lab for professional staff development and student use. It is also the home of library/media services and the computer department for the Division. Testing and assessment and coordinators are also located in the PSDC.

email symbol.jpg
Martha Wiebe, Head Admin Assistant
mwiebe@sjsd.net

Information Technology Department       
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / Summer Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
The Information Technology Department hosts the primary information technology functions for the division. All network services, including email, web and web filtering, computer instruction and repair and purchasing are provided through this department.
email symbol.jpg
Rob Carnegie, Director of Technology
Rcarnegie@sjsd.net

Library/Media Services Department       
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday.
The Media Centre's primary role is to provide the school division staff with cost effective access to non-print materials and equipment that support the division's instructional objectives. 
email symbol.jpg
Debbie Smith, Library/Media Services Supervisor
mediacentre@sjsd.net

Facilities and Maintenance Complex
678 Moray St., Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3J 3T1
Telephone: 204-888-7085 / Fax: 204-832-1689
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. / Summer hours 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Provides service and responsibility for all divisional facilities, including planning, construction, safety and maintenance. The maintenance complex is home to the maintenance, audio visual, transportation and human resources (MANTE & CUPE) departments.  
email symbol.jpg
Alison Hunt, Management Secretary
ahunt@sjsd.net 

Continuing Education
470 Hamilton Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R2Y 0H4
Telephone: 204-832-9637 / Fax: 204-888-0945
email symbol.jpg
Wanda Taylor, Assistant Director
coned@sjsd.net

Educational Student Services (E.S.S.)
1 Braintree Crescent, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3J 1C7
Telephone: 204-885-1334 / Fax: 204-885-7594

International Student Program (I.S.P)
470 Hamilton Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R2Y 0H4
Telephone: 204-837-1331 / Fax: 204-888-0945
email symbol.jpg
Karen Strobel, International Student Program Director
intered@sjsd.net

Transportation Department
Regular Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Summer Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
The Transportation Department is responsible for bussing, trucking services and courier services.
email symbol.jpg
Danny Hoplock, Transportation Supervisor
dhoplock@sjsd.net

Human Resources

For Teaching positions, please contact:
email symbol.jpg
Kristina Pawlyk, Senior Management Secretary
kpawlyk@sjsd.net

For Non-Teaching Support positions, please contact:
email symbol.jpg
Sheryl Thomson,  Management Secretary
shthomson@sjsd.net

For Maintenance, Transportation and Custodial positions, please contact:
email symbol.jpgAlison Hunt, Management Secretary
ahunt@sjsd.net